Editing/Archiving/Re-activating a User Follow
You will need your Client site name, username, and password to successfully log in. Reach out to the primary Master Console Administrator for your account regarding this information. You will also need permission to complete these steps.
Edit/Archive/Re-activate a User
- Log in to the intended Client Account.
- Click the Users option from the navigation bar on the left side of the window.
- Click the Search icon and enter the intended name to display their information.
- Click the Filter icon and select one of the status options (All, Active, Archived) as needed.
- Click the Add icon.
- Enter the intended details on the Client Information page, clicking the SAVE button when finished.
- Click the EDIT icon for the intended user.
- Enter/Select the intended details on the Overview page, before clicking the arrow button to proceed when finished.
- To archive/re-activate the user, select the Archived/Active option for the Status setting.
- Enter/Select the intended details on the Punch Authentication page (for employees only), before clicking the Arrow button to proceed when finished.
- Enter/Select the intended details on the System Access page (for supervisors and employees only), before clicking the Arrow button to proceed when finished.
- Enter/Select the intended details on the Notifications page (for employees only), before clicking the Arrow button to proceed when finished.
- Enter/Select the intended details on the Accruals page (for employees only), before clicking the Arrow button to proceed when finished.
- Enter/Select the intended details on the Holidays page (for employees only), before clicking the SAVE button when finished.
Important: Archiving a person in a client account does not remove them from the master account. For more information see our note on Archived Users and Billing.